See Who Took Home the Awards

Once again, ISE’s stars shined brightly at the 2024 C.A. Anderson Awards. There were many winners Tuesday night, but the big winner was assistant professor Ben Rachunok, who took home the C.A. Anderson Outstanding Faculty Award, an award that is voted on by the students.

Many ISE honors were handed out along with the Anderson Award at this year’s event. Congratulations to the following winners!!!

  • APM Outstanding Sophomore Award – Andres Allegre Trevino
  • Outstanding Teaching Assistant Award – Corbin Goodwin, Edric Pham and Jack Wilson
  • Shook Mentor Awards – Hardik Birla, Behnam Jabbari Marand, Tavila Sharmin, Audrey Westlund and Andrea Zamudio
  • Outstanding Doctoral Scholar – Erik Rosenstrom
  • Outstanding Master’s Student – Giowthami Lakshminarayana
  • Distinguished Dissertation Award – Yunsoo Ha
  • Staff Member of the Year – Christina Pucci
  • Outstanding Service Impact Award – Karen Chen
  • Outstanding Research Award – Xiaolei Fang
  • Faculty Scholar Award – Sara Shashaani and Xu Xu

Photo Gallery