Fitts Scholars and Fellows | NC State ISE

Fitts Scholars and Fellows

See the 2019 Fitts Ice Cream Social Fitts Scholarship Recipients Fitts Fellowship Recipients

The Edward P. Fitts Endowed Scholarship in Industrial Engineering was established on June 23, 1999. Fitts created this scholarship to benefit ISE students based on academic merit. He is an ISE alumnus who received his BSIE degree in 1961. A decade later, the Fitts Fellowship Program was added to support ISE graduate students.

“Deb and I are so pleased and honored to have supported such an outstanding group of scholars. They are all excellent ambassadors for NC State.”

Ed Fitts

Fitts Scholars/Fellows Ice Cream Social 2019

Fitts Scholarship Recipients

2000 – 2001   Curtis Armatige, Julie Cunningham and Amy Farrar

2001 – 2002 Curtis Armatige, Julie Cunningham, Amy Farrar, Jerome Mohr and David Wiest

2002 – 2003 Curtis Armatige, Jerome Mohr and David Wiest

2003 – 2004 Jerome Mohr and David Wiest

2004 – 2005 Lamar Cantelou and James Culbreth

2005 – 2006 Jon Branham, Lamar Cantelou, James Culbreth, Holly Weyrich and David White

2006 – 2007 Zach Adams, Shawn Richardson and Sarah Telford

2007 – 2008 Zach Adams and Jim Tsai

2008 – 2009 William Heath, Adam Herrman, Wallace Poole and Jonathan Woodall

2009 – 2010 William Heath, Adam Herrman and Jonathan Woodall

2010 – 2011 Jeff Huber, William McCall, Pritesh Patel and Brittany Robinson

2011 – 2012 William McCall, Brittany Robinson and Dean Pixton

2012 – 2013 William Caffrey, Elle Howe, Jerel Jordan, Kevin McCann, Dean Pixton and Matt Robertson

2013 – 2014 William Caffrey, Elle Howe, Jerel Jordan, Kevin McCann and Hannah Wetmore

2014 – 2015 William Caffrey, Elle Howe, Jerel Jordan, Nicholas Lepore, Kayla Summer and Hannah Wetmore

2015 – 2016 Patrick Brown, Elle Howe, Eric Nagy, Kayla Summer and Hannah Wetmore

2016 – 2017 Maxwell Davis, Sedona Hilt, Kurtis Konrad, Ally Schueneman and Mikayla Slomski

2017 – 2018 Sedona Hilt, Kurtis Konrad, Ally Schueneman, Mikayla Slomski and Alec Thomas

2018 – 2019 Aiden Berry, Matthew Halsted, Rollin Jenkins, Kurtis Konrad, Lingchao Mao and Mikayla Slomski

2019 – 2020 Aiden Berry, Catherine Chirichillo, Thu Le, Lingchao Mao and John Schell

2020 – 2021 Catherine Chirichillo, Rachel Harris, Meriem Laroussi, Matthew McMillan and Ryan Winz

2021 – 2022 Catherine Chirichillo, Miriam Colglazier, Chase Delcharco, Brenna Kenney, Meriem Laroussi, Elijah Presnell and Lydia Underwood

2022 – 2023 Noah Bowman, Addison Davis, Mackenzie Marino, Catherine Reckard, Jenna Stamatov and Sarah Tabor

Fitts Fellowship Recipients

Spring 2009 Bjorn Berg, Jill Howard Iser, Lindsay Moomaw, Jessica Springer and Ye Tian

2009 – 2010 Bjorn Berg, Nils Buch, Zhibin Deng, Timothy Horn, Qingwei Jin, Lindsay Moomaw, Martin Samayoa, Raymond Smith, Jessica Springer, Ye Tian and Yingying Wang

2010 – 2011 Zhibin Deng, Martin Samayoa, Raymond Smith and Yingying Wang

2011 – 2012 Caglar Caglayan, Pegah Pooya, Ziteng Wang and Shuohao Wu

2012 – 2013 Caglar Caglayan, Shashank Goyal, Tiantian Nie, Pegah Pooya, Ziteng Wang and Shuohao Wu

2013 – 2014 Shashank Goyal, Shadi Hassani Goodarzi, Sha Luo, Tiantian Nie, Caroline Webster and Maryam Zahabi

2014 – 2015 Qi An, Kimberly Harms, Shadi Hassani Goodarzi, Sha Luo, Caroline Webster and Maryam Zahabi

2015 – 2016 Lena Abu-El-Haija, Qi An, Ankit Bansal, Sareh Meshkinfam, Iman Vasheghani Farahani and Ling Zhang

2016 – 2017 Shan Jiang, Yayun Jin, Carter Keough, Sareh Meshkinfam, Saeed Saffari and Ellen Wittenberg

2017 – 2018 Katie Basinger, Saeed Chavoshi, Mahmud Hasan, Jiali Huang, Breanna Swan and Abdolhossein Tohidi

2018 – 2019 Jiali Huang, Kejun Li, Ruoting Li, Amirreza Sahebi Fakhrabad, Manish Tripathy and Kimia Vahdat

2019 – 2020 Parth Chansoria, Danika Dorris, Cheoljoon Jeong, Ruoting Li, Xin Li, Fengming Lin

2020 – 2021 Kurtis Konrad, Fengming Lin, Seyedeh Mohadese Arabi, Karl Schuchard

2021 – 2022 Seyedeh Arabi, Paul Cirino, Danika Dorris, Tanzid Hasnain, Sebastian Rodriguez and Kimia Vahdat

2022 – 2023 COMING SOON