Williams Receives 2017 ACC Postgraduate Scholarship

The Atlantic Coast Conference announced the 54 student-athletes who were selected as 2017 Weaver-James-Corrigan Award recipients. The list included ISE senior Ashley Williams along with her teammate Jennifer Mathurin as well as swimmer Natalie Labonge. Williams will be honored at the annual Cone Health ACC Postgraduate Scholarship Luncheon presented by ESPN on April 12 in Greensboro.

The Weaver-James-Corrigan and Jim and Pat Thacker postgraduate scholarships are awarded to selected student-athletes who intend to pursue a graduate degree following completion of their undergraduate requirements. Williams will receive $5,000 toward her graduate education and was selected for her performance in the classroom, on the court, and in the community.

Congratulations Ashley!!